Visa and entry requirements Belarus:
Passport required
Visa required from 5 days travel duration - visa costs 60, - Euro
Since the 12.02.2017, a visa-free regime has been in place for up to five calendar days.

Information from the Foreign Office on her trip to Belarus:
http://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/DE/Laenderinformationen/00-SiHi/BelarusSicherheit.html?nn=332636?nnm=332636

Belarus, or Belarus, is a landlocked country in Eastern Europe with around 9,6 million inhabitants. The country is bordered to the west by Poland, to the south by Ukraine, to the east by Russia, to the north by Latvia and to the northwest by Lithuania. The former Soviet republic of Belarus became independent during the dissolution of the Soviet Union in the year 1991. The largest extension of the country from west to east is 650 kilometers, while the distance from north to south is only 560 kilometers.

Belarus is Europe's largest landlocked country entirely located in Europe. The official currency is the Belarusian ruble, where 1, - Euro is about 2,50 BYR.

The largest cities in the country include Minsk, Gomel, Mogilev, Vitebsk, Hrodna, Brest, Babruysk, Baranavichy, Barysau, Pinsk, Orsha and Masyr. About 85% of the population are Belarusians, 8% Russians, 3% Poles and about 2% Ukrainians. The official languages ​​of the country are Belorussian and Russian, but almost 80% of the population use Russian as the dominant language. Belarus has so far been relatively underdeveloped for international tourism. The most important tourist attraction of the country is Minsk. The city has numerous cultural institutions, monuments and historic sites.

The capital Minsk has almost two million inhabitants and is the largest city in Belarus. It is also the political, economic and cultural center of the country.

Minsk's main attractions include Orthodox Cathedral of the Holy Spirit, Minsk City Hall, the Catholic Cathedral of the Holy Name, the Memorial Church of All Saints, the October Square with the Palace of the Republic, the Victory Square, the Independence Square in the center of Minsk, the The Lenin Prospekt, the Janka Kupala Theater, the Opera House, the Independence Boulevard, the Red Church, the National Art Museum, the War History Museum, the Stone Park, the Maxim Gorky National Theater, the Belorussian State Circus and the new Minsk Arena ,

In June 2012 Minsk was the last stop of my big Baltic tour. With a modern coach from the company Euro-Lines, I arrived from Vilnius after about 4,5 hours drive in Minsk. The border crossing between Lithuania and Belarus had attracted some, because some passengers still had to close a Belarusian health insurance directly at the transition, of course, I was also there. Otherwise the bus ride through the sleepy Belorussian villages and the idyllic wooded landscape was very interesting.

The city of Minsk is in the center very modern and large-scale, outside, however, still typical Old Russian. It was quite pleasant to explore the city on foot alone, because all attractions are nearby.

Particularly striking was the high proportion of women in Minsk, whose height was also still above average. I can not remember any city in the world where I experienced this phenomenon so extreme. For this reason alone, Minsk and Belarus will always remain in my memory.

Visa- und Einreisebestimmungen Weißrussland:
Reisepass erforderlich
Visum erforderlich ab 5 Tage Reisedauer – Visakosten 60,- Euro
Seit dem 12.02.2017 gilt eine Regelung zur visafreien Einreise für die Dauer von bis zu fünf Kalendertagen.

Informationen vom Auswärtigen Amt zu ihrer Weißrussland-Reise:
http://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/DE/Laenderinformationen/00-SiHi/BelarusSicherheit.html?nn=332636?nnm=332636

Weißrussland, oder auch Belarus, ist ein osteuropäischer Binnenstaat mit rund 9,6 Millionen Einwohnern. Das Land grenzt im Westen an Polen, im Süden an die Ukraine, im Osten an Russland, im Norden an Lettland und im Nordwesten an Litauen. Die ehemalige Sowjetrepublik Weißrussland, wurde im Jahre 1991 bei der Auflösung der Sowjetunion unabhängig. Die größte Ausdehnung des Landes von Westen nach Osten beträgt 650 Kilometer, während die Entfernung von Nord nach Süd nur 560 Kilometer beträgt.

Weißrussland ist der größte Binnenstaat Europas, der vollständig in Europa liegt. Die offizielle Landeswährung ist der Belarus-Rubel, dabei entspricht 1,- Euro etwa 2,50 BYR.

Zu den größten Städten des Landes zählen Minsk, Homel, Mahiljou, Wizebsk, Hrodna, Brest, Babrujsk, Baranawitschy, Baryssau, Pinsk, Orscha sowie Masyr. Rund 85 % der Bevölkerung sind Weißrussen, dazu 8% Russen, 3% Polen und etwa 2% Ukrainer. Die offiziellen Amtssprachen des Landes sind Weißrussisch und Russisch, aber fast 80% der Einwohner nutzen Russisch als die dominierende Sprache. Weißrussland war bisher für den internationalen Tourismus relativ wenig erschlossen. Der bedeutendste touristische Anziehungspunkt des Landes ist Minsk. Die Stadt verfügt über zahlreiche kultureller Einrichtungen, Baudenkmäler und historischer Orte.

Die Hauptstadt Minsk hat fast zwei Millionen Einwohner und ist die größte Stadt Weißrusslands. Sie ist gleichzeitig das politische, wirtschaftliche und kulturelle Zentrum des Landes.

Zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Minsk zählen die orthodoxe Heiliggeist-Kathedrale, das Rathaus von Minsk, die katholische Mariä-Namen-Kathedrale, die Gedächtniskirche aller Heiligen, der Oktoberplatz mit dem Palast der Republik, der Siegesplatz, der Unabhängigkeitsplatz im Zentrum von Minsk, der Lenin-Prospekt, das Janka-Kupala-Theater, das Opernhaus, der Unabhängigkeitsboulevard, die rote Kirche, das nationale Kunstmuseum, das Museum für Kriegsgeschichte, der Park der Steine, das Maxim-Gorki-Nationaltheater, der weißrussische Staatszirkus sowie die neue Minsk Arena.

Im Juni 2012 war Minsk die letzte Station meiner Baltikum-Reise. Mit einem modernen Reisebus der Firma Euro-Lines kam ich damals von Vilnius nach rund 4,5 Stunden Fahrtdauer in Minsk an. Der Grenzübertritt hatte sich etwas hingezogen, weil einige Passagiere noch direkt an der Grenze eine weißrussische Krankenversicherung abschließen mussten, ich war natürlich auch mit dabei. Ansonsten war die Busfahrt durch die weißrussischen Dörfer, mit der sehr bewaldeten Landschaft, recht interessant.

Die Stadt Minsk ist im Zentrum sehr modern und es war recht angenehm, die Stadt allein zu Fuß erkunden. Sofort auffallend, war der hohe Frauenanteil in der Stadt, deren Körpergröße überdurchschnittlich hoch ist, so wie ich es noch nie zuvor realisiert habe.