Visa and entry requirements Philippines:
Passport required
For German tourists a free visa for 30 days is given upon entry.

Information from the Foreign Office on your trip to the Philippines:
https://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/de/philippinensicherheit/212492

The Philippines is an archipelago in the Pacific Ocean with about 108 million inhabitants. The state is bordered by water, in the southwest by Malaysia, in the west by Vietnam and in the south by Indonesia. The two official languages ​​of the country are Filipino, also called Tagalog, and English, as the local currency is the Philippine Peso used, while 1, - Euro about 55, - PHP.

The largest cities in the country include Quezon, Manila, Caloocan, Davao, Cebu, Zamboanga, Pasig, Taguig, Antipolo, Cagayan de Oro, Paranaque and Valenzuela. The Philippines is one of only two countries on the Asian continent where the majority of the population profess Christianity.

The fifth largest island state in the world, consists of 7.600 islands, of which only about 900 are inhabited. Luzon, Mindanao, Negros, Palawan, Samar, Panay, Mindoro, Bohol, Cebu, Masbate, Leyte, and Basilan are among the largest and most famous islands in the Philippines. The islands border various waters and seas, including the Sulu Sea, Celebes Lake, the South China Sea, the Philippines Sea and the Pacific Ocean.

The highest elevation in the Philippine territory is the 2.954 meter high mountain Apo. Some islands are of volcanic origin, with 18 volcanoes still active today. The two largest volcanoes are the 2.462 meter high Mayon and the 1.486 meter high Pinatubo, both of which lie on the largest island of Luzon.

Tropical cyclones and typhoons can occur throughout the year on the entire archipelago.

The economy of the Philippines is based mainly on the textile industry, agriculture with rice cultivation, the electronics industry, services, tourism and the remittances of about 10 million Philippine citizens living abroad.

The island nation is visited annually by about eight million foreign tourists. Among the major attractions of the country include the holiday island Boracay, the diving area around the Tubbataha reef, the world-famous Pagsanjan waterfalls, the paradisiacal beach island Malcapuya, the landscape and the diving area of ​​Coron Bay, the rice terraces of Banaue, Mount Pulag National Park, the Chocolate Hills on Bohol, the lagoons of El Nido, the Aguinid Falls of Samboan, the Basco Lighthouse, the Tinago Falls, the Puerto Princesa River National Park, the Taoist Temple in Cebu, the coral garden with the Japanese wrecks in Coron - one of the best snorkeling and diving areas, Baras Nature and Adventure Park, Banana Island and the Saguaro Sumaguing Cave.

The capital of the Philippines is Manila with about two million inhabitants in the city and almost 25 million in the metropolitan area "Metro Manila". The city is located on the largest island of Luzon and is also the political, cultural and economic center of the country.

Manila's major attractions include City Hall, Governor's Palace, American Military Cemetery, Mormon Temple, Manila Cathedral, Fort Santiago, Supreme Court, Coconut Palace, Chinese Cemetery, Malacanang Palace, the Metropolitan Theater, National Library, Rizal Park, Basilica of San Sebastian, Quiapo Church, San Agustin Church, City Fortress, National Museum, Baroque Church of Santa Maria, Binondo Church and Golden Mosque ,

In October 2011 I traveled the only time the Philippines.

The four-day visit to friends in Manila was actually part of my last long vacation trip before I later had the idea of ​​traveling the whole world.

Although we were in Manila every day, I had seen few tourist attractions from the capital. The area of ​​the capital is huge and due to the enormous traffic also relatively difficult to visit. In addition, this excursion mainly served as a visit to friends and an extensive rest.

Somehow it has never been the right time for a longer trip to the Philippines. But that should change in the near future, then I definitely want to visit the islands of Palawan, Boracay and Bohol. I may wait until some of my friends have emigrated there in the next few years, in order to finally have a good reason for another country visit.

After three nights and a relaxing time in Manila, I continued my little tour of Taiwan.

Visa- und Einreisebestimmungen Philippinen:
Reisepass erforderlich
Für deutsche Touristen wird bei der Einreise ein gebührenfreies Visum für 30 Tage erteilt.

Informationen vom Auswärtigen Amt zu Ihrer Philippinenreise:
https://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/de/philippinensicherheit/212492

Die Philippinen sind eine Inselgruppe im Pazifischen Ozean mit etwa 108 Millionen Einwohnern. Der Staat grenzt, jeweils durch Wasser getrennt, im Südwesten an Malaysia, im Westen an Vietnam sowie im Süden an Indonesien. Die beiden offiziellen Amtssprachen des Landes sind Filipino, auch Tagalog genannt, und Englisch, als Landeswährung wird der Philippinische Peso verwendet, dabei entspricht 1,- Euro etwa 60,- PHP.

Zu den größten Städten des Landes zählen Quezon, Manila, Caloocan, Davao, Cebu, Zamboanga, Pasig, Taguig, Antipolo, Cagayan de Oro, Paranaque sowie Valenzuela. Die Philippinen sind eines von nur zwei Ländern des asiatischen Kontinents, wo sich die Mehrheit der Bevölkerung zum christlichen Glauben bekennt.

Der fünftgrößte Inselstaat der Welt, besteht aus über 7.600 Inseln, von denen nur rund 900 bewohnt sind. Zu den größten und bekanntesten Inseln der Philippinen gehören Luzon, Mindanao, Negros, Palawan, Samar, Panay, Mindoro, Bohol, Cebu, Masbate, Leyte, sowie Basilan. Die Inseln grenzen an verschiedene Gewässer und Meere, so unter anderem an die Sulu-See, der Celebes-See, dem Südchinesischen Meer, der Philippinen-See sowie direkt an den Pazifischen Ozean.

Die höchste Erhebung auf dem philippinischen Staatsgebiet ist der 2.954 Meter hohe Berg Apo. Einige Inseln sind vulkanischen Ursprungs, wobei 18 Vulkane heutzutage noch aktiv sind. Die beiden größten Vulkane sind der 2.462 Meter hohe Mayon und der 1.486 Meter hohe Pinatubo, die beide auf der größten Insel Luzon liegen.

Tropische Wirbelstürme und Taifune können auf der gesamten Inselgruppe ganzjährig auftreten.

Die Wirtschaft der Philippinen basiert vorwiegend auf der Textilindustrie, der Landwirtschaft mit dem Reisanbau, der Elektronikindustrie, den Dienstleistungen, dem Tourismus sowie von den Überweisungen der ungefähr 10 Millionen im Ausland lebenden philippinischen Staatsbürger.

Der Inselstaat wird jährlich von rund acht Millionen ausländischen Touristen besucht. Zu den bedeutendsten Sehenswürdigkeiten des Landes gehören die Urlaubsinsel Boracay, das Tauchgebiet um das Tubbataha-Riff, die weltbekannten Pagsanjan-Wasserfälle, die paradiesische Strandinsel Malcapuya, die Landschaft und das Tauchgebiet der Coron Bucht, die Reisterrassen von Banaue, der Mount Pulag-Nationalpark, die Chocolate Hills auf Bohol, die Lagunen von El Nido, die Aguinid-Wasserfälle von Samboan, der Basco-Leuchtturm, die Tinago-Wasserfälle, der Puerto-Princesa River Nationalpark, der daoistische Tempel in Cebu, der Korallengarten mit den japanischen Wracks in Coron – eines der besten Schnorchel- und Tauchgebiete, der Natur- und Abenteuerpark von Baras, die Bananen-Insel sowie die Sumaguing-Höhle in Sagada.

Die Hauptstadt der Philippinen ist Manila mit etwa zwei Millionen Einwohnern im Stadtgebiet und fast 25 Millionen im Ballungsraum „Metro Manila“. Die Stadt befindet sich auf der größten Insel Luzon und ist gleichzeitig das politische, kulturelle und wirtschaftliche Zentrum des Landes.

Zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten Manilas zählen das Rathaus, der Gouverneurs-Palast, der amerikanische Soldatenfriedhof, der Mormonen-Tempel, die Kathedrale von Manila, das Fort Santiago, der Oberste Gerichtshof, der Kokosnuss-Palast, der Chinesische Friedhof, der Malacanang-Palast, das Metropolitan Theater, die National-Bibliothek, der Rizal Park, die Basilika San Sebastian, die Quiapo-Kirche, die San-Agustin-Kirche, die Stadtfestung, das Nationalmuseum, die barocke Kirche Santa Maria, die Binondo-Kirche sowie die goldene Moschee.

Im Oktober 2011 bereiste ich das bisher einzige Mal die Philippinen.

Der viertägige Besuch bei Freunden in Manila, war eigentlich teil meiner letzten längeren Urlaubseise, bevor mir später die Idee kam, die komplette Welt zu bereisen.

Obwohl wir in Manila jeden Tag unterwegs waren, hatte ich von der Hauptstadt nur wenige touristische Attraktionen gesehen. Dieser Besuch diente vorwiegend nur der Erholung.

Nach drei Nächten setzte ich meine kleine Rundreise in Richtung Taiwan fort.